What our clients have to say

We were referred to Steve by a family member and he recently assisted us in securing a construction loan for a long-awaited extension to our home. A combination of changed lending conditions and the arrival of our second child could have made for a rather more stressful experience but Steve steadily guided us through! Steve is both approachable and professional and his advice was very thorough. His commitment to his clients is clear: he was always available to discuss our application and kept us consistently updated throughout the process. Thank you Steve – quite literally, we couldn’t have done it without you.

Catie P and Lindsay D. Subiaco – July 2018


As this was our first time to be involved in a property deal we needed someone to help us to get a good overview about our financial possibilities and limits. Steve was recommended by a good friend of us and he didn’t disappoint us at all. He was flexible with timing, quick in response, very clear in his explanations and knowledgeable about the market. He supported us through the whole buy-sell-process, communicated with the bank, the real estate and the settlement agent. Overall he is very professional in his business and we will happily recommend him to anyone in need for his services.

Veronika and Thomas H. Wilson-June 2018


We recently approached Steve regarding a home loan and could not have been more satisfied with his service.  What we were wanting to do was a little outside the normal parameters and did prove a little challenging.  Steve came up against opposition from various banks but continued fighting for us until he was ultimately successful.  Although at times he was probably as frustrated as we were, he persevered in a friendly and positive manner, as if nothing was too much trouble.  We would have no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone, whether for something simple, or somewhat more challenging.  You would be hard pressed to do any better…  Thank you Steve, greatly appreciated!

Emma and Clarke O. Willetton-September 2017


We would  like to thank Steve for truly caring about our financial needs and requirements. His prompt answers every time we had questions allowed us to remain informed and feel very comfortable with the process. It was the first time we had purchased property in Australia and his service made this very easy. We strongly recommend him to all our friends.

Lourens and Rentia S, Duncraig – June 2017


 

We have been linked in with Steve for several years now. We have been consistently happy with his professionalism, efficiency, wealth of knowledge and the comprehensive way he explains things to us. His advice over the years has reduced our stress and given us clarity to make well informed decisions that are best for us at various life stages. Nothing seems too much for Steve and he is always willing to help in any way he can. His regular email newsletters are also very useful and serve to keep us well informed on what is going on in the property and economic market. I have recommended Steve to several friends and all have come back thanking me for such a great recommendation. We will continue to rely on Steve’s services going forward and will do so with great confidence.

Krystle and Patrick M, Sorrento – May 2017


 

Carolyn and I had been financed by our bank for over 20 years. We had business and private mortgages as well as many other financial products, however we were not moving in the right direction. Our attempted negotiations with them were falling on deaf ears and our finances were suffering as a result.  We met Steve through a local accountant.  He analysed our position and suggested several strategies  for our business and  personal finances. Steve sat with us throughout our negotiations of changing banks and negotiated all the various loans and interest rates which have been a great saving for our business and private borrowings. Steve continually communicated with us on a daily basis, sometimes 3 or 4 times a day. It was extremely comforting dealing with this man as his professionalism made life less stressful for us. Carolyn and I are both extremely grateful that Steve came into our lives, we cannot say enough about the passion that he has for his clients and the extra YARDS he puts in to make a deal become successful.

John N and Carolyn E, Hillarys – April 2017


 

Steve  helped us from start to finish and beyond in purchasing our first home, something we weren’t sure we were in a position to do.  Despite a tight deadline and our lack of knowledge Steve successfully guided us through the  process.  He patiently answered all our questions and outlined the options available, making the decisions easy.  Without Steve’s experience, professionalism, willingness to help and prompt replies we would not be where we are now.  We simply cannot thank him enough and will certainly be going to Steve with any future financing requirements.

Rachael W and Jason L, Redcliffe -September 2016


 

As it had been many years since we had a mortgage, we were unsure of the process of using a mortgage broker.

Steve understood our position and our questions and professionally guided us through the process to achieve a great outcome for us and our daughter, as a joint lender.

Steve was thorough and succinct when responding to our many questions, educating us along the way on the changing world of obtaining finance.

We thoroughly recommend Steve to anyone looking to engage with a professional mortgage broker, who is very approachable and who values his clients

Rob and Lyn B, Dalyellup – April 2016


 

Steve did an amazing job of finding the best mortgage option to not only suit my lifestyle now but also ensured I got a loan that allowed good flexibility and options for if and when my lifestyle does change.

During the Mortgage finding process Steve got an insight into my financial arrangements and also gave me some very good financial recommendations that have helped make my money work smarter for me.

As a busy person myself and occasionally letting emails fall to the way side it was impressive to see Steve follow up all documents sent and received with phone calls to ensure they were understood and processed quickly. I would even receive regular update calls from Steve letting me know how the process was progressing. In a nutshell Steve will be the one chasing you up not the other way round. it makes the process a whole lot easier!

Anton B, Hillarys – Feb 2016


 

We were recommended to Steve a few years ago, we always had investment properties, but never felt we were fully utilizing the services/opportunities available. Having met Steve, we were filled with new hope and enthusiasm for further investments. The process was made so much easier with all the work done by Steve, his diligence on our behalf is second to none. We have and will continue to recommend Steve to family, friends and acquaintances.

Brent & Diane B, Mariginiup – Dec 2015


 

We have known Steve for sometime now, and he is one of very few who I trust to give sound advice and help us achieve our family goals to financial security in the future. His tenacity in dealing with mortgage lenders to get us the best rates as been impressive. Steve has saved us thousands. I have and will continue to recommend Steve to people I know searching for that exceptional mortgage broker. Thanks Steve we appreciate your time, patience and that drive to look after our interests.

Brian and Terraze A, Woodvale – Sep 2015


 

We have recently entered into our first housing development project and have Steve to thank for the confidence to take the first step. Steve provided excellent guidance on the best way to restructure our existing mortgage and investments to suit our plans. His professionalism and diligence was instrumental in ensuring a successful settlement and still continues to provide ongoing advice to aid in building our dream house. We could not be happier and would highly recommend Steve to anyone that was considering the service of a mortgage broker. Thank you Steve for all your help and ongoing support

Daniel and Tracy C, Duncraig – Aug 2015


 

We used Martin Holland of Progressive Finance to assist with the purchase of our first property in Australia in March 2015. From the outset Martin explained the process of buying a property in WA and was thorough with collecting and preparing all the necessary paperwork required to search for the best product for our financial situation and also throughout the mortgage application process. As a first time buyer, having Martin guide my wife and I through the process step by step meant that what could have been an extremely stressful process, was in fact a relatively smooth one. I would thoroughly recommend Martin, he is professional, reliable and importantly takes the time to identify and explain the best financial solution to meet your individual financial needs.

Stuart & Sarah B, Carramar- July2015


 

 

We could not recommend Steve Fairbairn more highly. He walked us through every step of buying our property, and went above and beyond in being our partner through a very stressful time. Steve outlined all our options, and managed every complexity through the process, expediting the purchase of our dream family home, and refinancing my investment property alongside it.  He kept in touch with us at every step of the process, and was always happy to answer our questions (and we had plenty). We absolutely would not be in the position we are without his advice. I would recommend Steve to anyone looking to navigate a purchase.

Stacey & Sam J, Bayswater – June 2015


 

 

Steve was excellent throughout the entire process of buying my first home. He made sure that everything ran smoothly and on time. I even had a very tight deadline which he managed to work in without complaint. He was easily contactable throughout and explained all the financing to me in a way I could understand and make wise choices. I would recommend Steve’s service to anyone looking to buy a house. I can’t thank him enough for all he helped me with

Sara J, Bunbury – March 2015


 

 

We have trusted Steve for advice and financial services over the last few years during which time he has used his substantial knowledge to direct and manage the purchase of several investment properties. He explains all fully, answers all questions in simple language, and offers nothing but good advice and service, whilst maintaining a dynamic personality. He has always been of such great assistance that we recently had no hesitation in asking him to assist our daughter in buying her first property, which, whilst it had its time challenges, was certainly achieved through Steve’s commitment and knowledge of the processes.

Steve Fairbairn is a dedicated, discerning, accomplished, and approachable professional in his field, and we would have no qualms in recommending his services to anyone.

Jill and Hackmet J, Woodvale – March 2015


 

 

We have known Steve Fairbairn for 12 years now. he has helped us with financing and refinancing of new and existing properties. We trust him fully and value his opinion greatly. Having seen how he works we know that he is extremely diligent and trustworthy. In the preparation of the setup of loans he has brought up issues that would not have even crossed our minds. He has been able to tell us the long term pro’s and cons of our decisions. We confidently recommend him to everyone as we knows he gives genuine advice that you can trust.

Roger and Jenny M, Parkwood-March 2015


 

 

We highly recommend the use of Steve Fairbairn and his business Progressive Finance. After reviewing our situation Steve was totally committed to achieving the best outcome for us, regardless of the lender. Although we required the loan over the Christmas holiday period and we had requested the use of a bank that offered poor service, Steve negotiated a better than market rate for our loan and ensured all documentation was available and presented as required.

Steve is a true professional with the knowledge, contacts and energy to get the job done and we look forward to using his services again with our future financing requirements.

John T and Nicola and Jensen F, Dalkeith-March 2015 


 

 

The standard of financial services delivered by  Steve Fairbairn of Progressive finance is becoming a true rarity within today’s market. Steve was extremely professional and efficient but still remained personable and offered many service solutions which helped obtain only the best financial outcome for my needs. Thanks Steve , I will definitely be using your services again  and I have no hesitation in recommending you to others.

Phill and Rochelle R, Ocean Reef February 2015


 

 

Whilst I was the owner of a successful accounting practice in Joondalup, Steve was my preferred referral broker for my clients. The feedback I received from clients in regards to their experiences dealing with Steve was always positive. My husband and I recently did some tidying  up of our finances and naturally Steve was our choice of broker. His knowledge of financing and structuring is second to none. Steve made the whole process simple and stress free and was able to save us thousands of dollars in interest.  My husband and I would definitely recommend Steve to anyone looking to finance or refinance for any reason.

Elaine and Gerard M, Currambine -Dec 2014


 

 

My financial circumstances had changed since I first signed up for my loan and after struggling with it for years, Martin introduced the idea of refinancing in order to find a loan that better suited my current situation. Martin provided quick and accurate answers to all my questions and informed me about important issues that I had not even considered. He patiently walked me through topics that I required more understanding of and swiftly processed the administration on my behalf.

Thanks to Martin, I now have a loan that better suits my needs. He is knowledgeable, trustworthy and reliable and I have no hesitation recommending him to others looking for a new loan.

Ross T, Victoria Park – Dec 2014


 

 

We wanted to explore the possibilities of re-financing in order to do some improvements to our property. We knew very little about the process so contacted Martin Holland at Progressive Finance to assist us with our initial questions. Martin provided us with an outstanding service from our initial meeting, always being available to answer the smallest of queries that we had, to taking care of all the paperwork, liaison with the financial institutions and taking us through the process, without us having to worry about anything. I would certainly be recommending Martin to friends and family and would definitely use his services again in the future. Thanks Martin, we are very grateful for all you have done.

Jen and Jonathan L, Hocking – Nov 2014


 

 

I used Steve Fairbairn of Progressive Finance to assist with the purchase of my first property in May/June 2014.  From the outset Steve was thorough with the collecting and preparing all the necessary paperwork required to search for the best product for my financial situation.  Advising on the processes of initial approval of finance and the complete follow through of the purchase.  Having someone like Steve guide me through the process as a first time mortgage holder made the process comfortable, smooth and extremely less stressful.  I have no hesitation in recommending Steve to any friends, family or personal clients of my own to assist with future mortgage requirements.

Sue B Scarborough WA – Nov 2014


 

 

My husband and I have been using Steve Fairbairn at Progressive Finance for around 12 years now. We have purchased 3 investment properties with him in that time. He is an absolute professional in his knowledge of finance and structuring our loans to our needs. He has never let us down and throughout the finance procedure he has kept us informed and nothing has ever been any trouble to him. Most of all, he keeps it simple to understand even when things seem complicated. When he visits our home to discuss matters he is always punctual, well dressed, polite and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending Steve to anyone who’s looking at finance . My son and daughter should be buying a home or investment property soon and there is only one person I will make sure they go through and it’s Steve Fairbairn . Thanks Steve, keep up your fantastic work.

Joan and Alex C Wanneroo WA – Sept 2014


 

 

We were recommended to Steve over three years ago. In that time he has helped us purchase three investment properties. There is no question regarding his knowledge and experience when it comes to finance and property. Steve is professional,reliable,understanding,is a great communicator,relaxed,confident,fun,always accessible,goes above and beyond but above all else Steve has great integrity. We trust him completely and couldn’t recommend him highly enough.

Brad and Lisa H Karrinyup WA – Sept 2014


 

 

I was referred to Steve, several years ago by two friends. From the first meeting, I knew I had met the best man for the job. I was looking to increase my property portfolio, but like many, struggled in a number of areas to make the most of my situation. Steve was able to guide and mentor me on the best loan structure; refinancing and the optimum lending institution for each loan as well as offering expert advice with regards to future investment opportunities. Steve is extremely professional and has an endless depth of knowledge, combine this with his friendly and sincere nature and you will have a very rewarding experience. He always takes the time to explain the intricacies of finance so that you have a clear understanding and are comfortable to make those big decisions. Steve is tireless when it comes to ensuring that lending institutions are holding up their end of the deal and you, the customer are number one. Steve would be the first person I would recommend to assist you with making your property  and financial aspirations a reality. I look forward to many more years of stress free investing with Steve and Progressive Finance.

Wayne W and Lindsay P North Beach WA – Sept 2014


 

 

When looking to build an investment portfolio, our accountants referred us to Steve Fairbairn having themselves used his services for their own personal investment dealings. This already gave us some confidence in him as he was already being praised by other professionals which is not to be taken lightly. It soon became clear Steve was not your average mortage broker, as he was very experienced in many other aspects of investment property. He was very pro-active ensuring he was on top of your finances even if you were not. I would definitely recommend Steven Fairbairn for anyone looking to embark  on investing in property, whether for the first time or whether they are a seasoned hand.

Liam and Amanda A Tapping WA – August 2014


 

 

I  have been dealing with Steve from Progressive Finance for the last year or so. In that time he has helped me in securing multiple properties, in which we have had residential and commercial finance dealings. When I first came to Progressive Finance Steve helped me to refinance my entire portfolio, which saved me a lot of time and money. Steve understands the finance needs of the investor including how all the numbers work, purchasing in different entities and  how the deal need to be presented to get the best finance outcome. I have learnt a lot about finance with my dealing with Steve as he happily and patiently explains complex finance issue in a way that is easy to understand. From my experience Steve is knowledgeable  prompt and reliable and is always willing to go the extra mile. I have had dealing with Steve well after business hours getting deals across the line. Steve and Progressive Finance are an absolutely invaluable member of my team. I have recommended them in the past to others and I would recommend them to anyone who takes finance seriously.

Ben J Secret Harbour WA – July 2014


 

 

We went to Steve at Progressive Finance with little knowledge and no experience with investments and loan structures. As retirement is within eight years I felt it was time to assess our financial capacity as I could not retire on my Superannuation only. We approached Steve with optimism about our capacity to invest and at least to be advised if an investment was within our reach.

At our first appointment Steve assessed our current financial status and how with some clever restructuring, we could be in a position to safely invest sooner than later. We discussed the rick factors and any Tax implications/advantages that we needed to be aware of. From the meeting we were left feeling excited and confident about our investing future.

Within three months we had purchased an investment property and Steve was with us throughout the process answering questions, guiding us through the process and responding to our emails.

I am happy to have taken trust in Steve as it has definitely put us in a more positive financial position than twelve months ago.

John and Tanya L  Jane Brook WA – May 2014


 

 

Our recent mortgage refinance was made considerably easier by your professional and approachable manner. Your responsiveness and support have been first rate and you will have our business for a long time to come.

Paul & Keeley B,  Quinns Rocks WA – February 2014


 

 

We  have used Progressive Finance as first home buyers and again to refinance after the honeymoon rate had expired.  We were contacted in the lead-up to the expiration of the Honeymoon and asked if we would like to refinance.  Our experience was extremely pleasant on both occasions in circumstances which could have been very stressful.  The level of customer service was first class and the follow-up to queries was exceptional. Explanations given were in easy to understand language and we achieved the results we wanted.  We would thoroughly recommend Progressive Finance.

Ross & Lyndal S. Maddington WA – April 2013


 

 

I recently built my first home when I used Steve Fairbairn from Progressive Finance. The whole process of choosing a lender, right through to successfully having my first mortgage was made so much easier and less stressful, by having Steve on board. He explained everything clearly, chose the best options for me and all in all was a great help. I would and will recommend him to anyone with finance needs.

Steve Relo-Fisher, Sinagra WA – April 2013


 

 

When I sought finance to purchase an investment property I was referred to Steve Fairbairn at Progressive Finance by a family member who had dealt with Steve in the past. I found that the service provided was effective and efficient, and I was particularly happy with the personal level of service provided by Steve. He was accessible by telephone and by email with good clear advice. I would be very happy to make use of his services again.

Steve K. of Kalamunda W.A. – March 2013


 

 

As property investors, developers and coaches our success, integrity and momentum relies on having a team around us that excels in expertise, reliability, accessibility, honesty and a willingness to go the extra mile at times.  Steve Fairbairn offers all of this and more, he is an integral part of our team and I could not recommend him more highly both for his expertise and efficiency and his personal integrity.”

Michelle Jennings – Property on Purpose – March 2013


 

 

From time to time we are fortunate enough to meet with someone who is very knowledgeable in their field of expertize.  Within a couple of minutes chatting with such a person, one can readily determine that this is ‘someone’ worth listening to. So you take note of suggestions and advice given. The depth and breadth of this person’s knowledge and experience and the simple way in which complex scenarios are explained, instils confidence in those participating in the discussion. One quickly realizes this person also has very high standards on honesty, integrity mixed with  a good sense of what is right and wrong and what is fair and what is not.  Add to this, quickness of mind, and good sense of humour and a welcoming smile. You have just been chatting with Steve Fairbairn.  Mr Fairbairn has been advising and guiding me through real estate investing for about fifteen years.  I have no hesitation in recommending him to you.

Shane K.  Doubleview,  WA – March 2013


 

 

Steve recently helped us with our home loan and we were very pleased with his friendly personal and professional service. His willingness to adjust to our busy schedules, answer all our questions, and make the overall process stress free was truly valued and appreciated. Steve not only helped get the best loan for us, he also organised an excellent settlement agent, regularly keep us updated and informed, and saw the whole process through from start to settlement.  We can highly recommend Steve, and his services, and will definately use him for any future home loan needs.

Tom and Kathy Moore, Connolly WA -March 2013


 

 

Steve has a gift – that of natural and clear communication as well as intellect. At all steps of the process, from the introduction and the initial collection of information through to the distribution of funds and follow-up, Steve explained every step carefully and then re-explained if we were unsure. After he was sure we understood the process, he then made sure he communicated how things were progressing. We have been delighted with Steve’s sincerity, professionalism and service; we unreservedly recommend Progressive Finance.

Ivan and Dianne M, Iluka – February 2013